ENGWE E26 3.0 Pro vs E26: Which ENGWE E-Bike Should You Buy?
ENGWE E26 3.0 Pro (EUR 1,899) against the E26 (EUR 1,499): motor, battery, suspension, claimed range, delivery, returns and warranty compared from the store pages.

We may earn a commission when you buy through links in this article. This does not affect our opinions or ratings. How we make money.
Quick answer: In the ENGWE E26 3.0 Pro vs E26 choice, the E26 at EUR 1,499 suits riders who want a full suspension all-terrain e-bike with a long claimed range for less money. The E26 3.0 Pro at EUR 1,899 suits riders who want the newer model with the 100 Nm mid-drive, an air rear shock and a 720 Wh LG battery, and who can wait for stock.
How we wrote this comparison: we read the two ENGWE product pages and the store pages on shipping, returns and warranty on 2026-10-14. We have not used these products ourselves, so everything below is what the store lists, and brand claims are the brand's claims. Where the store does not state a number, we say so.
E26 3.0 Pro vs E26 at a glance
| Item | E26 3.0 Pro | E26 |
|---|---|---|
| One-time price (checked 2026-10-14) | EUR 1,899 | EUR 1,499 |
| Motor | 250 W Mivice X700 mid-drive, 48 V; promoted as 100 Nm | 250 W brushless motor, 70 Nm |
| Battery | 720 Wh (48 V 15 Ah) LG lithium-ion | 48 V 16 Ah removable lithium-ion, about 5.5 to 6 hours to charge |
| Range | Not stated on the page we read | Up to 140 km in assist level 1 (brand claim) |
| Suspension | 80 mm adjustable fork with hydraulic lockout; 30 mm adjustable air shock with 4-bar linkage | Full suspension; travel not stated |
| Tyres | 26 x 3.0 inch all-road, reflective sidewalls | 26 x 4.0 inch fat tyres |
| Brakes | Not stated on the page we read | 180 mm front and rear hydraulic discs |
| Weight and frame | Not stated on the page we read | 34.5 kg high-step, 33.5 kg step-through; 150 kg payload |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated on the page we read | 25 km/h |
| Certification | CE EN15194 by TUV | Not stated in its spec table |
| Availability | Pre-sale, expected back in stock by mid-November | Listed as available |
| Delivery | Nearest warehouse, 2 to 10 days estimated | Nearest warehouse, 2 to 10 days estimated |
| Warranty | Standard ENGWE warranty; optional 1-year extension | Standard ENGWE warranty; optional 1-year extension |
The Pro page does not give its weight, so we cannot compare how heavy the two bikes are.
Price and value
On 2026-10-14 the store lists the E26 3.0 Pro at EUR 1,899 as a one-time price. The E26 is listed at EUR 1,499. The gap is EUR 400. Prices on the store can change by country and over time, so check the page before you order.
What does the EUR 400 buy? On paper, a mid-drive with 100 Nm instead of a 70 Nm motor, an air rear shock with a 4-bar linkage, a hydraulic lockout on the fork, a 720 Wh LG battery that charges in about 2 hours instead of 5.5 to 6, and slimmer 26 x 3.0 inch all-road tyres instead of 4.0 inch fat tyres. The E26 has the slightly bigger battery on paper. If the cheaper bike gives you the ride you want, the E26 is the better value. If you want the newer parts, the Pro is the one that lists them.
The store also sells an E26 3.0 Pro combo at EUR 3,748 and a spare E26 3.0 Pro battery at EUR 399. Those are one-time prices too. We did not confirm what the combo includes, so check the page.
Motor, battery and range
Both bikes use a 250 W motor, the usual limit for EU-style e-bikes. The Pro page names the motor (Mivice X700, mid-drive, 48 V) and the store promotes the bike as a 100 Nm model. The E26 lists a 250 W brushless motor with 70 Nm. A mid-drive works through the gears, which tends to help on long climbs; both bikes have Shimano gears.
The Pro battery is 48 V 15 Ah, which the store gives as 720 Wh. The store says it uses 21700 cells and supports 2-hour fast charging. The E26 battery is 48 V 16 Ah and removable, and the store says it takes about 5.5 to 6 hours to charge. By simple multiplication that is about 768 Wh, but the store does not print that figure, so treat it as our own sum.
Range is where the pages differ most. The E26 is marketed with a claimed range of up to 140 km. The Pro page we read gives no range figure. Do not assume the Pro goes further. Brand range claims also depend on rider weight, assist level and terrain.
Suspension, tyres and brakes
The Pro lists an 80 mm adjustable fork with hydraulic lockout and a 30 mm adjustable air shock. The store also sells an air suspension pump accessory for the Pro, which suggests you can tune pressure to your weight. The Pro runs 26 x 3.0 inch tyres with reflective sidewalls.
The E26 is described as a full suspension fat-tyre e-bike on 26 x 4.0 inch tyres; the store does not list its suspension travel. Wide 4.0 inch tyres add grip on sand and gravel, while the Pro's 3.0 inch all-road tyres are aimed at mixed road use. The E26 weighs 34.5 kg (high-step) or 33.5 kg (step-through) and carries up to 150 kg. The E26 has 180 mm hydraulic disc brakes front and rear. The Pro page we read does not list its brakes, so we cannot say which stops better.
Delivery, returns and warranty
Both bikes use the same store policies. Orders are processed within 2 business days and dispatched on the third. The product pages estimate 2 to 10 days from the warehouse closest to you. The store says e-bikes ship free by DPD to most EU countries, and delivery may not reach remote areas or islands.
The main difference is stock. The E26 3.0 Pro is shown as pre-sale, with stock expected by mid-November. Check the page for exact shipping dates.
Returns: you have 30 days from delivery to ask for a return, by emailing the store first. The bike must be unused (under 10 km on the display), complete and in its original packaging. If nothing is wrong with the bike, the store deducts EUR 200 per e-bike. Faulty or damaged items are replaced or refunded.
Warranty: the store lists 12 months on frame, motor, battery and electronics, with shorter periods for wear parts such as brake pads and tyres. Crash damage and modifications are not covered. A 1-year extended warranty can be added at purchase, not afterwards.
Who should buy the E26 3.0 Pro
- You want the newer E26 with a listed 100 Nm mid-drive.
- You like adjustable air suspension and a fork lockout.
- You want a 720 Wh LG battery with fast charging.
- You can wait for the mid-November restock.
- You have the budget for EUR 1,899.
Who should buy the E26
- You want full suspension and 26 x 4.0 inch fat tyres at EUR 1,499.
- Range matters most and you like the 140 km brand claim.
- You want a 16 Ah removable battery and 180 mm hydraulic discs.
- You want a step-through or high-step frame that the store lists as available now.
Our verdict
For most budget-minded riders, the E26 is the safer pick. It costs EUR 400 less and lists full suspension, large brakes and a long range claim. For riders who want the newest hardware, the E26 3.0 Pro is the better pick, as long as they accept the wait and the higher price. We cannot say how either rides, because we have not used them. If a missing spec matters to you, such as weight or range on the Pro, ask ENGWE before you buy.
Frequently asked questions
Is the E26 3.0 Pro worth the extra money?
It costs EUR 400 more than the E26 on 2026-10-14. For that, the store lists a 100 Nm mid-drive, an air rear shock and a 720 Wh LG battery. Whether that is worth it depends on how much you value those parts.
Which E26 has the longer range?
The E26 is marketed with a claimed range of up to 140 km. The E26 3.0 Pro page we read gives no range figure, so we cannot name a winner. Real range depends on rider weight, assist level and terrain.
Is the ENGWE E26 3.0 Pro EU legal?
The store lists the Pro with a 250 W motor and CE EN15194 certification by TUV. The E26 is sold on the same EU store with a 250 W motor and a 25 km/h top assisted speed. Rules differ by country, so check your local law.
How much does the E26 3.0 Pro weigh?
The Pro page we read does not state its weight. For reference, the E26 weighs 34.5 kg (high-step) or 33.5 kg (step-through). Ask ENGWE support before you order if weight matters to you.
Applies to: 馃嚝馃嚪 France 路 馃嚨馃嚤 PL 路 馃嚛馃嚜 Germany 路 馃嚦馃嚤 Netherlands 路 馃嚙馃嚜 BE 路 馃嚜馃嚫 Spain 路 馃嚠馃嚬 Italy 路 馃嚘馃嚬 AT 路 馃嚠馃嚜 Ireland 路 馃嚨馃嚬 PT 路 馃嚛馃嚢 DK 路 馃嚫馃嚜 Sweden 路 馃嚝馃嚠 FI 路 馃嚚馃嚳 CZ 路 馃嚫馃嚢 SK 路 馃嚟馃嚭 HU 路 馃嚪馃嚧 RO 路 馃嚙馃嚞 BG 路 馃嚟馃嚪 HR 路 馃嚫馃嚠 SI 路 馃嚜馃嚜 EE 路 馃嚤馃嚮 LV 路 馃嚤馃嚬 LT 路 馃嚤馃嚭 LU 路 馃嚞馃嚪 GR
Written by
Lyfestic Team

Comments
No comments yet. Be the first to share your experience.
Leave a comment
Your email is never published. Comments appear after a quick moderation check.